Wilson selected for QBE Internationals

25 October 2012

Congratulations to David Wilson has been included in the 32 man England squad for the QBE Internationals.

James Haskell (London Wasps), Ugo Monye (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens) and Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers) have all been promoted from the England Saxons Elite Player Squad as injury replacements for Tom Croft, Ben Foden, Alex Corbisiero and Rob Webber respectively.

England Head Coach Stuart Lancaster said: "As a coaching team we can't wait to go into camp and get the guys focused on what will be a massive challenge in the QBE Internationals – Fiji and then the three major Southern Hemisphere teams in successive weeks.

"We have been impressed with some of the rugby we have seen in the Aviva Premiership and Heineken Cup and are looking forward to the players bringing that form to Twickenham.

"It's great to be able to give Mako a chance in the squad. He has come through our age grade sides and made a real impact at Saracens. Likewise Tom Youngs,  who was with us on tour in South Africa, and we know what James Haskell and Ugo Monye are capable of if they get their opportunity."

England will be at the Football Association's new sports training and development centre from Sunday, October 28th to Thursday, November 1st before returning to their usual training base of Pennyhill Park, Bagshot on Sunday, November 4th ahead of the Test against Fiji.



Mouritz Botha (Saracens)

Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)

James Haskell (London Wasps)

Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints)

Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)

Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs)

Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)

Joe Marler (Harlequins)

Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby)

Tom Palmer (London Wasps)

Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers)

Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)

Mako Vunipola (Saracens)

Thomas Waldrom (Leicester Tigers)

David Wilson (Bath Rugby)

Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)

Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

BACKS (15)

Anthony Allen (Leicester Tigers)

Chris Ashton (Saracens)

Brad Barritt (Saracens)

Mike Brown (Harlequins)

Danny Care (Harlequins)

Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)

Owen Farrell (Saracens)

Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)

Alex Goode (Saracens)

Jonathan Joseph (London Irish)

Ugo Monye (Harlequins)

Charlie Sharples (Gloucester Rugby)

Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)

Jordan Turner-Hall (Harlequins)

Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.