Bath Rugby U18 set for Finals Day

25 February 2022

While the Senior Squad prepare to play their Newcastle Falcons counterparts in the Gallagher Premiership, Bath Rugby Under-18s are set to take on the Falcons Under-18s on Finals Day.

The two sides will play in the seventh-place final after both finished fourth in their respective North and South groups. 

Loosehead prop Scott Kirk comes into the front row with hooker Max Pearce and tighthead prop Jaden Ephgrave retaining their places following the win over Gloucester at Kingsholm.

Abdul-Khalik Akenzua Al Kareen and Alex Salah earn starts in the back row alongside George Timmins, and Will Jeanes and Eddie Erskine complete the pack.

The backline remains unchanged meaning Ieuan Davies and captain Sam Harris continue in the half-back slots. 

Will Parry and Max Ashton pair up in the centre while Rory Crum, Kamoto Kamanga-Dyrbak and Byron Lloyd-Gilmour form the back three.

The junior Blue, Black and Whites take on Newcastle at Worcester Warriors’ Sixways at 15.30 on Sunday.

Academy Manager Craig Lilley said: “The most pleasing thing for me this season has been a lot of players have earned minutes and although we have kept quite a consistent team, we have rotated the bench and certain positions.

“There hasn’t been a drop off when different people have come in and we’ve had consistency which has been pleasing to see.

“We’ve developed so much from our first game to our last game; the progression has been huge. You don’t get a huge amount of time to prepare going into this league so it’s important to see that progression as we go game-to-game and we’ve seen that in both results and performance.

“The attitude and application of the group has been brilliant as they have a lot going on with their academics, mocks and their school season as well. Their ability to show up as the best version of themselves has been really great to see.”

Bath Rugby U18 team to play Newcastle Falcons U18

15 Byron Lloyd-Gilmour (Marlborough College | Salisbury RFC)
14 Kamoto Kamanga-Dyrbak (Millfield School | KCB Kenya)
13 Max Ashton (Beechen Cliff School | Chippenham RFC)
12 Will Parry (Sherborne School | Henley Hawks RFC)
11 Rory Crum (Beechen Cliff School | Bournemouth RFC)
10 Sam Harris © (Millfield School | Hertford RFC)
9 Ieuan Davies (Millfield School | Neath Athletic RFC)
1 Scott Kirk
2 Max Pearce (Millfield School | Chippenham RFC)
3 Ellis Baker (Millfield School | Arabian Knights RFC)
4 Eddie Erskine (Millfield School | Dorchester RFC)
5 Will Jeanes (Beechen Cliff School | Taunton RFC)
6 Abdul-Khalik Akenzua Al Kareen (Downside School | North Dorset RFC)
7 George Timmins (Millfield School | Market Harborough RFC)
Alex Salah (King Edward’s School | Chippenham RFC)


16 Tommy McLean (Beechen Cliff School | Bath RFC)
17 Eric Nixon-Castillo (Millfield School)
18 Billy Sela (Beechen Cliff School | Royal Wootton Bassett RFC)
19 Rory Cameron (Beechen Cliff School | Amesbury RFC)
20 Jack Haythornthwaite (Beechen Cliff School | Chew Valley RFC)
21 Ollie Byrne (Beechen Cliff School | Wimborne RFC)
22 Raff Weston (Beechen Cliff School | Walcot RFC)
23 Ben Adams (Beechen Cliff School | Bath RFC)


New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.