Sela and Treacey named for England U18 tour of South Africa

25 May 2023

England men’s U18 Head Coach, Jonathan Pendlebury, has named Billy Sela and Connor Treacey in his 26-player squad ahead of the U18 International Series taking place in South Africa in August.

Both hailing from Beechen Cliff School, the duo will compete in the tournament in the Cape Town region, with fixtures to be confirmed shortly.

Sela recently signed his first professional contract with Bath Rugby Academy and will be part of the club's Academy intake for 2023/24. 

Pendlebury’s squad includes players from the recent Under-18 Six Nations Festival in Dublin, as well as players new to the England Rugby pathways programme. 

Of his selected squad, Pendlebury said: “Congratulations to all players selected in this England men’s U18 squad – it is recognition of the hard work they, their families, schools, junior and community rugby clubs, and academies have put in.

“Some of these players have worked together during this season’s previous development camps, where we’ve focused on exploring boundaries, while for others this could present their first opportunity to represent England. 

“As we’ve seen in previous years, the tour of South Africa allows young men to develop in an international environment and come away with invaluable on and off pitch rugby experience.”

england u18 squad for south africa tour

Tayo Adegbemile (London Irish, St Albans School)
Will Conduit (Midlands West, Stourport College, ACE)
Ronan Daniell (Harlequins, Hurstpierpoint College)
Sam Graham (Newcastle Falcons, Durham School)
Junior Kpoku (Exeter Chiefs, Finborough School)
Jack Lightbown (Sale Sharks, The Sixth Form Bolton)
Nick Lilley (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
Alfie Longstaff (Yorkshire Academy, Woodhouse Grove)
Jamie Miller (Harlequins, Whitgift School)
Billy Sela (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff)
Solomon Shand (Gloucester Rugby, Hartpury College)
Olamide Sodeke (Saracens, Gravesend Grammar School)
Connor Treacey (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff)
Kepueli Tuipulotu (London Irish, Harrow School)
Jack Bracken (Saracens, St Albans School)
Ollie Davies (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar)
Lucas Friday (Harlequins, Trinity School)
Charlie Griffin (London Irish, Harrow School)
Angus Hall (Saracens, The Judd School, Tonbridge)
Dom Hanson (Sale Sharks, Stockport Grammar)
Finn Newton (Saracens, Haileybury)
Zuko Robb (Harlequins, Gordons School, ACE)
Tom Threlfall (Leicester Tigers, Nottingham High School)
Charlie West (Saracens, St Albans School)
Toby Wilson (Sale Sharks, Kings Macclesfield)
Finlay Wiseman (London Irish, Hampton School)

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.