Rokoduguni to start against All Blacks

6 November 2014

Bath Rugby wing Semesa Rokoduguni will make his England debut in Saturday's QBE International against New Zealand at Twickenham (k.o. 2.30pm).

The 27-year-old British Army Lance Corporal is joined in the starting line-up by Bath Rugby teammate Dave Attwood, starting his first Test for England since the tour to Argentina in June 2013, while Anthony Watson is included in the match-day squad for the first time. Bath's David Wilson and Kyle Eastmond start at tighthead and inside centre respectively, with Rob Webber and George Ford joining Watson on the replacements' bench. 

England Head Coach Stuart Lancaster said: "I am delighted for Roko. Wing is an extremely competitive position but he has pushed himself forward with his form this season and it's great to be able to give him this opportunity. The same with Anthony Watson and George Kruis and I am sure they will contribute should they come off the bench.

"Dave Attwood has had an eventful week with the birth of his first child and congratulations to him and his fiancée Bridget. He's back with us now and will be ready to go for Saturday."

England will be back at Twickenham for the first time since playing Wales in March and Lancaster added: "The atmosphere is superb and the fans really give us a boost. We can't wait for the walk from the coach to the changing room for what will be another great occasion."

England (v New Zealand, QBE International, Saturday, November 8, 2.30pm, live on Sky Sports HD)

15. Mike Brown (Harlequins, 29 caps) 

14. Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby, uncapped)

13. Brad Barritt (Saracens, 18 caps)

12. Kyle Eastmond (Bath Rugby, 4 caps)

11. Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 7 caps)

10. Owen Farrell (Saracens, 25 caps)

9. Danny Care (Harlequins, 48 caps)

1. Joe Marler (Harlequins, 22 caps)

2. Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 57 caps)

3. David Wilson (Bath Rugby, 37 caps)

4. Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby, 12 caps)

5. Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 32 caps)

6. Tom Wood (Northampton Saints, 30 caps)

7. Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt, 28 caps)

8. Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 10 caps)


16. Rob Webber (Bath Rugby, 8 caps)

17. Matt Mullan (Wasps, 5 caps)

18. Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons, 2 caps)

19. George Kruis (Saracens, uncapped)

20. Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby, 23 caps)

21. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 38 caps)

22. George Ford (Bath Rugby, 2 caps)

23. Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, uncapped)


New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.