Rokoduguni scoops trio of awards at End of Season Awards

5 May 2016

Semesa Rokoduguni took home three of the top accolades at the Bath Rugby End of Season Awards last night.

Along with Top Try Scorer of the Season with 11, the flying Fijian was also named Best Back of the Season and the Players’ Player of the Year.

Over 400 guests attended the glittering evening at the Pavilion in Bath, and saw Matt Banahan named Supporters’ Player of the Season and Matt Garvey awarded Best Forward of the Season.

Other award winners included Max Clark (Academy Player of the Season), Chris Cook (Most Improved Player) and Jonathan Evans (Community Player of the Season).

The Spirit of Rugby Award, which recognises the efforts put into grassroots rugby by a local volunteer, was this year awarded to Clive Roberts, President of Bradford-on-Avon RFC.

Tributes were paid to retiring Club captain Stuart Hooper by former teammates and coaches via a series of video messages, after Hooper had earlier in the evening picked up the Try of the Season award for his score against Exeter Chiefs in October.

The night also saw the official induction of Roger Spurrell into the Bath Rugby Hall of Fame, as he was unable to make the dinner in September last year.

Bath Rugby would like to thank all who attended, and also the event sponsor UBS, champagne and wine partner Great Western Wines, and Award sponsors Dyson, Thatchers, Withy King, Lucknam Park, Getronics, The Baines Family, Bath Ales, Mercedes, Nine Feet Tall and John Titcombe.

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.