Four Bath Rugby players retained in England squad

7 November 2017

Bath Rugby's Jonathan Joseph, Semesa Rokoduguni, Sam Underhill and Anthony Watson have been retained in the England squad in preparation for Saturday's fixture against Argentina at Twickenham, kick-off 15:00. 

Head coach Eddie Jones has let Tom Dunn, Nick Isiekwe, Charlie Ewels, Denny Solomona and Piers Francis return to their clubs.

Apprentice players Zach Mercer and Marcus Smith, who were not available for selection, have returned to Bath Rugby and Harlequins respectively.

England squad for Argentina 


Mike Brown (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)

Inside backs
Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)


Back five
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby).

Front row
Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs) 

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.