Ford & Joseph in England squad for France

1 February 2017

England head coach Eddie Jones has retained 25 players including Bath Rugby's George Ford and Jonathan Joseph ahead of Saturday's opening RBS 6 Nations game against France at Twickenham Stadium, kick-off 4.50pm.

Bath Rugby's Nathan Catt and Charlie Ewels have been released from the original squad preparing for the opening fixture of the RBS 6 Nations, while Anthony Watson has been ruled out with a hamstring injury. 

Eddie Jones will name his matchday squad on Thursday. 


Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints).


Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath Rugby), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers). 

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.