Five changes for Bath Rugby for trip to Sandy Park

26 February 2016

Bath Rugby have made five changes to the starting line-up that will travel to Sandy Park on Sunday to take on Exeter Chiefs in Round 14 of the Aviva Premiership, kick-off 13.00.

Stuart Hooper returns to captain the side from the second row, as Ross Batty, Henry Thomas, Adam Hastings and Kyle Eastmond also feature.

Batty and Thomas make up two-thirds of the front row, joining Max Lahiff who retains the loosehead shirt. Hooper is partnered by Dominic Day in the engine room, whilst Leroy Houston, Francois Louw and Amanaki Mafi form a powerful back row combination.

Hastings combines with scrum-half Chris Cook to control proceedings from the half-backs, and Eastmond slots in beside Matt Banahan in the midfield. The back three remains unchanged – Semesa Rokoduguni and Horacio Agulla providing the threat out wide, and Tom Homer from fullback.

Bath Rugby team to face Exeter Chiefs

15. Tom Homer

14. Semesa Rokoduguni

13. Matt Banahan

12. Kyle Eastmond

11. Horacio Agulla

10. Adam Hastings

9. Chris Cook

1. Max Lahiff

2. Ross Batty

3. Henry Thomas

4. Stuart Hooper ( c )

5. Dominic Day

6. Leroy Houston

7. Francois Louw

8. Amanaki Mafi


16. Tom Dunn

17. Nick Auterac

18. David Wilson

19. Charlie Ewels

20. Matt Garvey

21. Guy Mercer

22. Jonathan Evans

23. Max Clark

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.