Bath United name team for Stoop visit

21 December 2015

Bath United have named their team to face Harlequins A in tonight's Aviva A League match at the Stoop (kick-off 19.30). 

Tom Dunn captains the team at hooker, with loosehead Beno Obano and tighthead Kane Palma-Newport (who skippered Bath's Aviva A League final win in 2014) either side of the Chippenham product. 

Pat Jenkinson and Alex Humfrey are in the second row, with the back row comprising blindside Levi Douglas, openside Sydney Blackmore and number eight Zach Mercer. 

A Welsh-Scottish combination of Jonathan Evans and Adam Hastings is fielded at scrum-half and fly-half respectively. In the midfield is this year's England U20 centre partnership, Rory Jennings and Max Clark.

Former England Sevens mainstay Jeff Williams and strapping Academy newcomer Liam Forsyth are named on the wings. Fullback Darren Atkins completes the back three.  

Bath United team to face Harlequins A

15 Darren Atkins
14 Jeff Williams
13 Max Clark
12 Rory Jennings
11 Liam Forsyth
10 Adam Hastings
9 Jonathan Evans
1 Beno Obano
2 Tom Dunn (c)
3 Kane Palma-Newport
4 Pat Jenkinson
5 Alex Humfrey
6 Levi Douglas
7 Sydney Blackmore
8 Zach Mercer


16 Dan Frost
17 Greg Palmer
18 Jack Edmondson
19 Freddie Avis
20 Connor Morrison
21 Will Homer
22 Brett Herron
23 Owen Waters

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.