Bath United name side for London Irish A trip

27 December 2019

Bath United make five changes to the side that beat Bristol Bears A 19-14 last Saturday, with Ross Batty and Jackson Willison making their first starts back from injury.

Will Butt switches from outside centre to the left-wing replacing Gabe Hamer-Webb, with Jackson Willison slotting into midfield.

Will Vaughan and Batty come in for Arthur Cordwell and Tom Doughty, who both drop to the bench, with Tom Jeanes joining Will Britton at lock.

Rhys Davies comes into the side at blindside flanker after serving first team duties last weekend in the win at London Irish.

Bath United team to face London Irish A:

15. Tom de Glanville

14. Levi Davis

13. Jackson Willison

12. Max Ojomoh

11. Will Butt

10. Alex Davies (C)

9. Ollie Fox

1. Will Vaughan

2. Ross Batty

3. Sam Nixon

4. Tom Jeanes

5. Will Britton

6. Rhys Davies

7. Jack Davies

8. Nahum Merigan


16. Tom Doughty, 17. Arthur Cordwell, 18. Kieran Verden, 19. Archie Griffin, 20. Jordan Martin (G), 21. Sam Kennaugh (G), 22. Frankie Smith (G), 23. Alex Kilbane (G)

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.