Bath Rugby unchanged for Dublin trip

15 January 2016

Bath Rugby have named an unchanged starting line-up to face Leinster in Saturday’s European Rugby Champions Cup meeting at the RDS Arena (kick-off 17:30).

In the backs, Anthony Watson provides the threat from fullback, as Matt Banahan and Semesa Rokoduguni once again start out wide on the wings. Chris Cook and George Ford, so effective last Sunday, continue their half-back partnership. Fresh from thriving against the challenge of Mathieu Bastareaud and Ma’a Nonu in the south of France are centres Kyle Eastmond and Jonathan Joseph.

Up front, Max Lahiff, Rob Webber and David Wilson are named in the front row following their powerful performance in Toulon last weekend. Captain Stuart Hooper – named the Telegraph’s Player of the Week after his towering display at the Stade Mayol – partners Dominic Day in the second row, whilst the back row once again consists of Matt Garvey, Francois Louw and Leroy Houston.

The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, with coverage also on the Club’s official Twitter account @bathrugby. 

Bath Rugby team to face Leinster

15 Anthony Watson
14 Semesa Rokoduguni
13 Jonathan Joseph
12 Kyle Eastmond
11 Matt Banahan
10 George Ford
9 Chris Cook
1 Max Lahiff
2 Rob Webber
3 David Wilson
4 Stuart Hooper (c)
5 Dominic Day
6 Matt Garvey
7 Francois Louw
8 Leroy Houston


16 Ross Batty
17 Nick Auterac
18 Henry Thomas
19 Charlie Ewels
20 David Denton
21 Jonathan Evans
22 Rhys Priestland
23 Tom Homer

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.