Bath Rugby name team to face Worcester Warriors

16 November 2018

Bath Rugby have named their side to take on Worcester Warriors in the seventh round of the Gallagher Premiership at the Rec (kick-off 12:45).

Nathan Catt starts in the front row fresh from agreeing a new long-term contract with the Club this week. The loosehead will be joined in the front row by the returning Tom Dunn and Henry Thomas.

Elliott Stooke, who also agreed a new extension comes back into the fold in the second row, where he’ll feature alongside Dave Attwood.

Matt Garvey switches from the second row to captain the side from blindside flanker, with Tom Ellis and Josh Bayliss completing the back row.

Will Chudley and Freddie Burns form the half-back pairing, as Bath host an in-form Warriors side. Jamie Roberts starts at inside centre pairing up with Jackson Willison, who will come up against his former side.

Cooper Vuna will also face his former teammates, as the 31 year-old lines up on the left wing, with Semesa Rokoduguni on the opposite flank. Tom Homer completes the back line at full-back. 

Bath Rugby team to face Worcester Warriors

15. Tom Homer

14. Semesa Rokoduguni

13. Jackson Willison

12. Jamie Roberts

11. Cooper Vuna

10. Freddie Burns

9. Will Chudley

1. Nathan Catt

2. Tom Dunn

3. Henry Thomas

4. Dave Attwood

5. Elliott Stooke

6. Matt Garvey (c)

7. Tom Ellis

8. Josh Bayliss


16. Jack Walker

17. Jacques van Rooyen

18. Anthony Perenise

19. Luke Charteris

20. Levi Douglas

21. Kahn Fotuali’i

22. Max Wright

23. Ruaridh McConnochie

Warriors Team:

Pennell, Heem, Venter, Mills, Humphreys, Weir, Hougaard, Black, Singleton, Schonert, Bresler, Barry, Williams, Lewis, van Velze (c) 


Annett, Waller, Milasinovich, Phillips, Cox, Heaney, Shillcock, Olivier

There are still a limited number of tickets available, click here to get yours. 

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.