Bath Rugby name team to face Exeter Chiefs

4 October 2018

Bath Rugby have named their team to face Exeter Chiefs tomorrow night in Gallagher Premiership at the Rec, kick-off 19:45.

Freddie Burns switches to full-back in a back three which includes Semesa Rokoduguni and Joe Cokanasiga. After making his return for Bath United last week, Cooper Vuna comes in at inside centre where he will partner Jackson Willison in the midfield.

Rhys Priestland captains the side at fly-half, with Max Green completing the half-back pairing against an Exeter side, who remain unbeaten in the Gallagher Premiership so far.

Nathan Catt, Tom Dunn and Henry Thomas take their places in the front row, with Dave Attwood and Charlie Ewels forming the second row partnership.

Zach Mercer, Tom Ellis and Taulupe Faletau complete the pack in the back row.

Bath Rugby team to face Exeter Chiefs

15. Freddie Burns

14. Semesa Rokoduguni

13. Jackson Willison

12. Cooper Vuna

11. Joe Cokanasiga

10. Rhys Priestland (c)

9. Max Green

1. Nathan Catt

2. Tom Dunn

3. Henry Thomas

4. Dave Attwood

5. Charlie Ewels

6. Zach Mercer

7. Tom Ellis

8. Taulupe Faletau


16. Jack Walker

17. Jacques van Rooyen

18. Anthony Perenise

19. Elliott Stooke

20. Josh Bayliss

21. Chris Cook

22. Max Wright

23. Darren Atkins

Very limited tickets for this fixture are still available-  click here to secure your seat at tomorrow's fixture.

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.