Bath Rugby name team to face Exeter Chiefs in the Anglo-Welsh Cup Final

29 March 2018

Bath Rugby has named their team to face Exeter Chiefs in the Anglo-Welsh Cup Final tomorrow at Kingsholm, kick-off 14:30.

Beno Obano, Nathan Charles and Shaun Knight make up a physical front row trio, with Charlie Ewels captaining the side from the second row. Levi Douglas, a try scorer in the 13-12 Semi-Final victory over Northampton Saints joins Ewels at lock.

Tom Ellis starts at blindside flanker, with Josh Bayliss and James Phillips at openside flanker and number eight respectively.

Freddie Burns, who is the leading scorer in the competition’s history with 215 points, starts at fly-half, with Chris Cook completing the half-back partnership. Will Hurrell returns at outside centre, with James Wilson completing the midfield partnership against last year’s finalists.

Cooper Vuna and Matt Banahan line-up on the wings, with Tom Homer completing the backline.

Jack Walker could make his first team comeback after being named among the replacements, whilst Victor Delmas is in line for his Bath Rugby debut, after arriving at the Club from Colomiers this week.

Bath Rugby team to face Exeter Chiefs

15. Tom Homer

14. Matt Banahan

13. Will Hurrell

12. James Wilson

11. Cooper Vuna

10. Freddie Burns

9. Chris Cook

1. Beno Obano

2. Nathan Charles

3. Shaun Knight

4. Levi Douglas

5. Charlie Ewels (c)

6. Tom Ellis

7. Josh Bayliss

8. James Phillips


16. Jack Walker

17. Lucas Noguera

18. Victor Delmas

19. Luke Charteris

20. Paul Grant

21. Max Green

22. Rhys Priestland

23. Darren Atkins

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.