Bath Rugby make two changes to face Leinster

14 December 2018

Bath Rugby have made two changes to their team to face Leinster Rugby on Saturday at the Aviva Stadium, kick-off 17:30.

Cooper Vuna comes in on the left wing to replace the injured Joe Cokanasiga, with Jacques van Rooyen starting in the number one shirt.

Vuna will be joined in the back three by Semesa Rokoduguni and Ruaridh McConnochie, who continues at full-back. Jackson Willison and Jamie Roberts continue in the midfield, with Will Chudley and James Wilson linking up in the half-back combination. 

Henry Thomas, a try scorer at the Rec last weekend starts in the front row alongside Tom Dunn and van Rooyen. Charlie Ewels captains the side from the second row, where he’ll feature alongside Dave Attwood. 

Tom Ellis, Sam Underhill and Francois Louw complete the pack in an unchanged back row.

Bath Rugby team to face Leinster Rugby

15. Ruaridh McConnochie

14. Semesa Rokoduguni

13. Jackson Willison

12. Jamie Roberts

11. Cooper Vuna

10. James Wilson

9. Will Chudley

1. Jacques van Rooyen

2. Tom Dunn

3. Henry Thomas

4. Dave Attwood

5. Charlie Ewels (c)

6. Tom Ellis

7. Sam Underhill

8. Francois Louw


16. Jack Walker

17. Nathan Catt

18. Max Lahiff

19. Elliott Stooke

20. Matt Garvey

21. Kahn Fotuali’i

22. Alex Davies

23. Darren Atkins 

Leinster Rugby Team

15. Jordan Larmour 

14. Adam Byrne

13. Garry Ringrose 

12. Rory O’Loughlin

11. James Lowe

10. Johnny Sexton (c)

9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy

2. Seán Cronin

3. Tadhg Furlong

4. Devin Toner 

5. James Ryan

6. Dan Leavy

7. Josh van der Flier

8. Jack Conan 


16. James Tracy

17. Ed Byrne

18. Andrew Porter

19. Ross Molony 

20. Rhys Ruddock

21. Jamison Gibson-Park

22. Ross Byrne 

23. Noel Reid

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.