Bath Rugby Foundation Awards Evening

15 October 2015

Bath Rugby Foundation's Annual Awards Evening continues to go from strength to strength, as evidenced by the success of this year's edition.  

The well-attended evening, which celebrates the qualities and achievements shown by the Foundation's participants throughout the year, was held at the city's Assembly Rooms on Wednesday. 

A host of Bath Rugby first team players were also in attendance, and were on hand to present awards.  

The list of Bath Rugby Foundation awards presented during the evening were as follows: 

The Independence Award - celebrating the transition from reliance to self reliance

Presented by: Simon Holdsworth (Thrings) and Leroy Houston 

Winner: Jennifer Smith 

The Ambition Award - celebrating nominees who stretched themselves beyond their own imagination  

Presented by: Francine Andrews (Consortium) and Tom Dunn

Winner: Lucy Fox 

The Endeavour Award - reflects a commitment and perseverance to achieve goals to the best of their ability.  It celebrates a persistency and determined attitude 

Presented by: Linda Donaldson (Geometry PR) and Henry Thomas 

Winner: Harry Davies 

The Courage Award - presented to those who have shown huge bravery in tackling new situations and old fears 

Presented by: Dave Dixon (Minuteman Press) and Ross Batty  

Winner: Harry Burton 

The Resilience Award - reflects a candidate overcoming obstacles, not giving up when times get tough and learning life skills to enable them to manage change 

Presented by: Mark Barnett and Matt Garvey 

Winner: St Phillip's School   

The Leadership Award - recognising the development and use of key skills needed to manage and lead teams and projects 

Presented by: Bill Vasilieff (Novia) and Leroy Houston 

Winner: Jacob King  

The Service Award - recognising those who demonstrate huge commitment to the Foundation by giving their time up to volunteer 

Presented by: Mike Pearce (Herman Miller) and Henry Thomas 

Recipients: Jan Wicks, Tom Dunn, Lucy Fox, The Herman Miller Volunteers, Consortium Volunteers, Hannah Piper, Sam Pearson, Kim Cole, Marianne Rowlands, Jacob King, Luke Dix, Ben Bradley, Andrew Turner, Mervyn Clingan, Chloe Mairs, Aaron Swann  

The Partnership Award - recognising teamwork and partnerships that are a key part of the Foundation's work 

Presented by: Tarquin McDonald and Ross Batty

Winner: Sam Phillips and Mencap 

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.