Bath Rugby change six for visit of Harlequins

30 October 2015

Six changes have been made to the Bath Rugby starting line-up for tomorrow’s Aviva Premiership clash with Harlequins at the Recreation Ground, kick-off 13.30. 

Five of the changes come in the pack, with Max Lahiff, Rob Webber and David Wilson forming a new front row. Dominic Day comes into the second row to make his first Club start of the season (in a year that saw the lock win his first cap for Wales) alongside the weekend’s captain, Dave Attwood. Openside flanker Guy Mercer comes into a back row featuring blindside Matt Garvey and number eight Leroy Houston.

In the only change to last weekend’s backline, Matt Banahan steps in on the left wing, as Anthony Watson shifts to fullback. Kyle Eastmond and Ollie Devoto are again named in the midfield, with Niko Matawalu and George Ford also set to enjoy a second outing together in the half-backs. 

A minute’s silence will be held ahead of kick-off and wreaths laid at the Rec to commemorate the upcoming Remembrance Day.

Bath Rugby team to face Harlequins

15 Anthony Watson

14 Semesa Rokoduguni

13 Ollie Devoto

12 Kyle Eastmond

11 Matt Banahan

10 George Ford

9 Niko Matawalu

1 Max Lahiff

2 Rob Webber

3 David Wilson

4 Dominic Day

5 Dave Attwood ( c )

6 Matt Garvey

7 Guy Mercer

8 Leroy Houston


16 Ross Batty

17 Nick Auterac

18 Henry Thomas

19 Stuart Hooper

20 Max Northcote-Green

21 Chris Cook

22 Rhys Priestland

23 Tom Homer

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.