Bath Rugby announce team to face Exeter Chiefs

2 November 2018

Bath Rugby have named their team to face Exeter Chiefs in the Premiership Rugby Cup tomorrow at Sandy Park, kick-off 13:00.

Darren Atkins comes back into the starting line-up at full-back, whilst Jack Wilson switches from outside centre to the right wing. Ruaridh McConnochie continues on the left wing after making his first team debut last weekend against Harlequins.

Jamie Roberts marks his return at inside centre, with the Welsh international linking up with Max Wright in the midfield. Alex Davies and Max Green will look to pull the strings at fly-half and scrum-half respectively for the trip to Devon.

Lucas Noguera and Max Lahiff will line-up either side of Ross Batty in the front row, with the hooker having scored twice at the Rec on Saturday. Captain Matt Garvey and Dave Attwood form an experienced second row pairing for the second round of the Premiership Rugby Cup.

Josh Bayliss moves from openside flanker to number eight, with Levi Douglas and Tom Ellis completing the back row.

Kahn Fotuali’i could make his 50th appearance for the Club, with the scrum-half named among the replacements.

Bath Rugby team to face Exeter Chiefs

15. Darren Atkins

14. Jack Wilson

13. Max Wright

12. Jamie Roberts

11. Ruaridh McConnochie

10. Alex Davies

9. Max Green

1. Lucas Noguera

2. Ross Batty

3. Max Lahiff

4. Dave Attwood

5. Matt Garvey (c)

6. Levi Douglas

7. Tom Ellis

8. Josh Bayliss


16. Jack Walker

17. Will Vaughan

18. Anthony Perenise

19. Sam Underhill

20. Jack Davies

21. Kahn Fotuali’i

22. Max Clark

23. Levi Davis

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.