Attwood retains place in England squad

6 February 2014

Dave Attwood has retained his place on the bench for England as Stuart Lancaster names an unchanged squad for Saturday's Calcutta Cup clash against Scotland at Murrayfield, kick-off 17.00.

The 23 on duty at Stade de France will travel to Edinburgh along with Matt Mullan (London Wasps) as 24th man.

England Head Coach Stuart Lancaster said: "It's good to be able to select the same players and they are all determined to put last week's result behind us and build on the performance. Scotland will be hugely motivated by their defeat in Dublin and, as we found two years ago, Murrayfield is a tough place to play."

England team to face Scotland

15 Mike Brown (Harlequins, 22 caps)
14 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 1 cap)
13 Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints, 1 cap)
12 Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby, 9 caps)
11 Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 2 caps)
10 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 20 caps)
9 Danny Care (Harlequins, 43 caps)
1 Joe Marler (Harlequins, 16 caps)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 51 caps)
3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 44 caps)
4 Joe Launchbury (London Wasps, 15 caps)
5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 26 caps)
6 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints, 24 caps)
7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt, 21 caps)
8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 6 caps)


16 Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 13 caps)
17 Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 11 caps)
18 Henry Thomas (Sale Sharks, 2 caps)
19 Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby, 6 caps)
20 Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby, 16 caps)
21 Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints, 13 caps)
22 Brad Barritt (Saracens, 17caps)
23 Alex Goode (Saracens, 14 caps)

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.