Southern Hemisphere contingent on international duty

30 October 2013

Bath Rugby’s Southern Hemisphere contingent of Francois Louw (South Africa), Horacio Agulla, Eusebio Guinazu and Juan Pablo Orlandi (all Argentina) have been named in their country’s respective squads for the up-coming Autumn Internationals.

It takes the number of Bath players potentially in international action this Autumn up to 10, following the call-ups of Dave Attwood, Kyle Eastmond, Rob Webber, David Wilson (England), Paul James (Wales) and Tom Heathcote (Scotland).

Louw is named in a squad that has seen Springbok coach Heyneke Meyer recall JP Pietersen, Jaque Fourie and Bakkies Botha and include four uncapped players - Siyabonga "Scarra" Ntubeni, Frans Malherbe, Pieter-Steph du Toit and Louis Schreuder. 

Agulla, Guinazu and Orlandi are all retained by new Argentina coach Daniel Hourcad, who includes just one uncapped player in the squad - Sevens sensation Santiago Cordero.

The Sprinboks face Wales, Scotland and France, whilst Argentina take on England, Wales and arch-rivals Italy.


South Africa squad:

Gio Aplon, Willem Alberts, Bakkies Botha, Marcell Coetzee, Jean de Villiers (captain), Bismarck du Plessis, Jannie du Plessis, Fourie du Preez, Pieter-Steph du Toit, JJ Engelbrecht, Eben Etzebeth, Jaque Fourie, Johan Goosen, Bryan Habana, Zane Kirchner, Siya Kolisi, Pat Lambie, Willie le Roux, Francois Louw, Frans Malherbe, Tendai Mtawarira, Scarra Ntubeni, Coenie Oosthuizen, Ruan Pienaar, JP Pietersen, Louis Schreuder, Jan Serfontein, Gurthrö Steenkamp, Morné Steyn, Adriaan Strauss, Flip van der Merwe, Duane Vermeulen

Argentina squad:

Horacio Agulla, Patricio Albacete, Gabriel Ascárate, Marcos Iván Ayerza, Marcelo Bosch, Maximiliano Bustos, Manuel Carizza, Santiago Cordero, Agustín Creevy, Tomás Cubelli, Matías Díaz, Julio Alfredo Farías Cabello, Santiago Fernández, Mariano Galarza, Lucas González Amorosino, Eusebio Guiñazú, Santiago Iglesias, Juan José Imhoff, Juan Martín Hernández, Martín Landajo, Tomás Lavanini, Juan Manuel Leguizamón, Nahuel Lobo, Benjamín Macome, Pablo Matera, Juan Pablo Orlandi, Javier Rojas, Federico Nicolás Sánchez, Leonardo Vicente Senatore, Gonzalo Tiesi, Joaquín Tuculet

New to Bath Rugby?

Join us in our 150TH year for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.