DPP Training Information

Updated 16th March - 15:00 hours

Important Notice: All activity for the Developing Player Progamme will no longer take place w/c 16th March and w/c 23rd March due to the recent developments of Covid-19. We will be holding an internal meeting on Friday 27th March and keep you informed following this as to whether the final session on the 1st April will take place. 

Training Centres

  • Chippenham RFC, Allington Fields, Frogwell, Chippenham, SN14 0YZ (18:15 - 20:00) 
  • Swanage & Wareham RFC, Bestwall Rd, Wareham, BH20 4HY (18:45 – 20:30)
  • King Edwards School, North Rd, Bath, BA2 6HU (17:45 – 19:00/19:15)
  • Millfield School, Butleigh Astros / Mantell Pavilion, Gipsy Lane, Street, BA16 0ST (18:45 - 20:30) 

 Wednesday Training Dates – x 4 Training Centres

1. Wednesday 2nd October 2019 (U16)

2. Wednesday 9th October 2019 (U16) *Millfield Centre relocated to Tor Rugby Club*

3. Wednesday 16th October 2019 (U15 & U16)

4. Wednesday 30th October 2019 (U15  & U16)

5. Wednesday 6th November 2019 (U15)

6. Wednesday 20th November 2019 (U14 & U15)

7. Wednesday 27th November 2019 (U14 & U15)

8. Wednesday 4th December 2019 (U14 & U15)

9. Wednesday 11th December 2019 (U14 & U15 + Feedback)

10. Wednesday 15th January 2020 (U15)* Swanage & Wareham is CANCELLED due to water logged pitch* 

11. Wednesday 22nd January 2020 (U14 & U15) *Swanage & Wareham relocated to Canford School*

12. Wednesday 29th January 2020 (U14 & U15)

13. Wednesday 5th February 2020 (U14 & U15)

14. Wednesday 12th February 2020 (U14 & U15)

15. Wednesday 26th February 2020 (U13)

16. Wednesday 4th March 2020 (U13)* Chippenham Centre is not running - players to attend KES, Bath instead. 

17. Wednesday 11th March 2020 (U13)

18. Wednesday 18th March 2020 (U13) CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 

19. Wednesday 25th March (U13) CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 

20. Wednesday 1st April (U13)

 Sunday Training Dates – University of Bath – All centres combined

 AM Session Time: 09:30 – 12:30 | PM Session Time: 13:30 – 16:30

  1. Sunday 27th October 2019 (U15 AM / U16 PM)
  2. Sunday 8th December 2019 (U14 AM / U15 PM)
  3. Sunday 16th Feb 2020 (U15 PM)     CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER 
  4. Sunday 1st March 2020 (U14: 10:00 – 14:00) CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER