Position: Centre
Honours: England U20s
Date of birth: 14 September 2000
Birthplace: Bath
Height: 183cm (6')
Weight: 98kg (15st 6lb)
Minutes played1199
Drop goals0
Try assists0
Metres gained762
Turnovers won0
Turnovers conceded0
Lineouts Won0
Yellow cards0
Red cards0

Follow Max on Twitter

The 2021/22 season will forever be known as Max Ojomoh’s breakthrough season at Bath Rugby. 

His deep-rooted connection with Bath Rugby dates to before he was born with father, Steve, playing for the club in the 1990s, but he has now forged his own path, making huge strides on the field from inside centre.

An exciting player who consistently has supporters on the edge of their seats every time he receives the ball, Ojomoh debuted for his hometown club in the Premiership Rugby Cup and worked relentlessly hard thereafter to develop his game and earn his next opportunity in senior colours. 

That came in form of a Gallagher Premiership debut at London Irish and his maiden European outing followed a week later against Zebre. He finished the campaign with two 80-minute performances which led to England recognition as Eddie Jones called him up to his summer training squad.

Since then, Ojomoh’s ball-playing skills and excellent attacking play have been viewed wider afield with the return of fans and he was voted by the RPA’s Premiership MVP for October.

A key component of Bath Rugby’s future, the centre graduated from the Academy in February 2022 alongside longstanding teammate Orlando Bailey.

Muir voted Supporters' and Players' Player of the Season

9 May 2022

Will Muir was voted Bath Rugby Supporters’ Player of the Season at the Bath Rugby Annual Awards. Read more 

Bailey nominated for RPA's MVP for April

3 May 2022

Orlando Bailey has been nominated for the RPA’s April MVP as part of the association’s brand-new campaign called ’15 Under 23’. Read more 

Vote Now for your 2021/22 Supporters' Player of the Season

15 April 2022

The award will be presented at the annual Bath Rugby Awards dinner, sponsored by Pol Roger, which will be held on the 30 April. Who will follow in the footsteps of recent winners, such as Matt Banahan, Tom Dunn and Ruaridh McConnochie? Read more 

Player Sponsor