Webb and Faletau in Wales squad for 2020 Six Nations finale against Scotland

12 March 2020

Wales Head Coach Wayne Pivac has named Bath Rugby's Rhys Webb and Taulupe Faletau in the matchday 23 to face Scotland in the final match of the 2020 Guinness Six Nations on Saturday (kick-off 14:15, live on BBC).

Wales captain Alun Wyn Jones will equal the world record for test appearances in Cardiff as he draws level with Richie McCaw on 148 appearances.

Jones will make his 139th appearance for Wales and with his nine international British & Irish Lions caps he will make his 148th test appearance.

Jones will line-up alongside Cory Hill in the second-row, who makes his first start for Wales since February 2019.

Wyn Jones and uncapped prop WillGriff John come into the front-row for Wales alongside Ken Owens, whilst the back-row remains unchanged with Ross Moriarty, Justin Tipuric and Josh Navidi packing down together.

Rhys Webb starts at nine in the only change in the backline. He partners Dan Biggar at half-back, with Hadleigh Parkes and Nick Tompkins in the midfield. Liam Williams, George North and Leigh Halfpenny make up the back-three.

Bath Director of Rugby Stuart Hooper said: "I'm very pleased to see Taulupe and Rhys back in action for Wales this weekend in their final Guinness Six Nations match against Scotland. It's early days in Wayne Pivac's Wales team but it looks like they are both becoming firm fixtures in his set-up. We wish them all the best for the weekend and look forward to welcoming them back to Bath next week."

Wales side to play Scotland:

15. Leigh Halfpenny (89 Caps)
14. George North (95 Caps)
13. Nick Tompkins (4 Caps)
12. Hadleigh Parkes (29 Caps)
11. Liam Williams (63 Caps)
10. Dan Biggar (83 Caps)
9. Rhys Webb (33 Caps)
1. Wyn Jones (25 Caps)
2. Ken Owens (66 Caps)
3. WillGriff John (*Uncapped)
4. Cory Hill (25 Caps)
5. Alun Wyn Jones (C) (138 Caps)
6. Ross Moriarty (45 Caps)
7. Justin Tipuric (76 Caps)
8. Josh Navidi (24 Caps)


16. Ryan Elias (13 Caps)
17. Rhys Carre (8 Caps)
18. Leon Brown (10 Caps)
19. Will Rowlands (1 Cap)
20. Taulupe Faletau (76 Caps)
21. Gareth Davies (53 Caps)
22. Jarrod Evans (6 Caps)
23. Johnny McNicholl (4 Caps)

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.