More Rugby Championship action for Bath Rugby players

11 September 2013

Francois Louw, Horacio Agulla, Eusebio Guinazu and Juan Pablo Orlandi will all once again be involved in international action this weekend as they run out in the Rugby Championship.

Louw starts on the flank as part of an unchanged South Africa side who will take on World Champions New Zealand in Auckland on Saturday.

"Playing the All Blacks in New Zealand is the ultimate challenge in rugby and one we're very excited about facing," said Springbok coach Heyneke Meyer.

"But the hard work is never done as we want to continuously improve as we evolve as a team, on all aspects of our game.

"We're only halfway through the Castle Lager Rugby Championship with three very tough games ahead, but this weekend we're facing the best team in the world and it will not be easy."

Argentina on the other hand have made five changes as they prepare to face Australia in Perth.

Agulla is handed the number 14 shirt, with both Guinazu and Orlandi named on the bench.

Both the Pumas and the Wallabies are without a win so far in this year's tournament, and both will be eager to get their first result come Saturday.

Agustin Creevy comes in to start at hooker, whilst Martin Landajo is replaced at scrum-half by Tomas Cubelli. Juan Imhoff comes onto the opposite wing to Agulla, with the experienced duo of Felipe Contepomi and Gonzalo Tiesi starting in the centres.

Springbok team to face New Zealand

15. Zane Kirchner    

14. Willie le Roux

13. JJ Engelbrecht    

12. Jean de Villiers (captain)

11. Bryan Habana    

10. Morné Steyn      

9. Ruan Pienaar

8. Duane Vermeulen 

7. Willem Alberts      

6. Francois Louw     

5. Flip van der Merwe         

4. Eben Etzebeth     

3. Jannie du Plessis  

2. Bismarck du Plessis         

1. Tendai Mtawarira 


16. Adriaan Strauss  

17. Gurthrö Steenkamp       

18. Coenie Oosthuizen        

19. Juandré Kruger

20. Siya Kolisi

21. Jano Vermaak    

22. Pat Lambie        

23. Jan Serfontein    

Argentina team to face Australia

15. Juan Martin Hernandez

14. Horacio Agulla

13. Gonzalo Tiesi

12. Felipe Contepomi

11. Juan Imhoff

10. Nicolas Sanchez

9. Thomas Cubelli

1. Marcos Ayerza

2. Agustín Creevy

3. Juan Figallo

4. Manuel Carizza

5. Julio Farias Cabello

6. Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe ( c )

7. Pablo Matera

8. Juan Manuel Leguizamón


16. Eusebio Guiñaz

17. Nahuel Lobo

18. Juan Pablo Orlandi

19. Mariano Galarza

20. Benjamín Macome

21. Martín Landajo

22. Santiago Fernández

23. Lucas González Amorosino

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.