Agulla to earn 60th cap for Pumas

7 August 2015

Horacio Agulla will make his 60th appearance for Argentina against South Africa in the final round of the Rugby Championship on Saturday.

The Buenos Aires-born winger, who scored on debut in his home city against Samoa in 2005, joins Leicester Tigers' Marcos Ayerza in earning his 60th cap tomorrow. Both need only three more games to enter the list of the most-capped Argentinean players of all time.    

The Pumas have made 11 changes to the side that lost to Australia in the second round of the competition. Both teams have met 19 times, with 18 wins for South Africa and one draw. Their last meeting took place last year with the Springboks narrowly winning 33-31.

Argentina team to face South Africa

1- Marcos Ayerza
2- Agustín Creevy (c)
3- Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro
4- Guido Petti Pagadizabal
5- Tomás Lavanini
6- Pablo Matera
7- Juan Manuel Leguizamon
8- Leonardo Senatore
9- Tomas Cubelli
10- Juan Martín Hernández
11- Juan Imhoff
12- Jerónimo De la Fuente
13- Marcelo Bosch
14- Horacio Agulla
15- Joaquín Tuculet


16- Julián Montoya
17- Lucas Noguera
18- Matías Díaz
19- Matías Alemanno
20- Tomás Lezana
21- Martín Landajo
22- Santiago González Iglesias
23- Lucas González Amorosino

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.