Thomas and Bayliss to make milestone appearances with Exeter Chiefs trip

27 November 2020

Henry Thomas and Josh Bayliss have been named in the starting XV and will respectively make their 100th and 50th appearances for the Blue, Black and White when they run out at Sandy Park on Saturday (17:30, BT Sport Extra 4).

Stuart Hoopers’ side are boosted by the return of Beno Obano and Tom Dunn, following their time with England Rugby in the Autumn Nations Cup.

Club Captain Charlie Ewels will make his first start of the 2020/21 campaign and leads the side for the trip to the double champions. 

Bayliss is the only other change to the side, replacing Miles Reid, who is amongst the replacements.

Bath Rugby side to face Exeter Chiefs 

15. Tom de Glanville, 14. Ruaridh McConnochie, 13. Cameron Redpath, 12. Josh Matavesi, 11. Joe Cokanasiga, 10. Rhys Priestland, 9. Ben Spencer; 1. Beno Obano, 2. Tom Dunn, 3. Henry Thomas, 4. Josh McNally, 5. Charlie Ewels (C), 6. Mike Williams, 7. Josh Bayliss, 8. Zach Mercer


16. Jack Walker, 17. Lewis Boyce, 18. Christian Judge, 19. Elliott Stooke, 20. Miles Reid, 21. Will Chudley, 22. Max Clark, 23. Semesa Rokoduguni

Exeter Chiefs side to face Bath Rugby

15. Facundo Cordero, 14. Tom O’Flaherty, 13. Ian Whitten, 12. Ollie Devoto, 11. Olly Woodburn, 10. Joe Simmonds, 9. Jack Maunder; 1. Ben Moon, 2. Jack Yeandle (C), 3. Harry Williams, 4. Don Armand 5. Sam Skinner, 6. Dave Ewers, 7. Jannes Kirsten, 8. Sam Simmonds 


16. Jack Innard, 17. Alec Hepburn, 18. Marcus Street, 19. Will Witty, 20. Richard Capstick, 21. Sam Hidalgo-Clyne, 22. Jack Walsh, 23. Tom Hendricks

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.