McNally captains Bath Rugby for Round 19 encounter

8 September 2020

Josh McNally captains the Blue, Black and White for the first time as Bath Rugby face Worcester Warriors at the Rec in Round 19 of the Gallagher Premiership (kick-off 19:45, live on BT Sport 1).

Stuart Hooper makes 11 changes to the side that secured a 41-27 bonus-point victory over Harlequins last time out as they search for back-to-back wins. 

Lewis Boyce, Jack Walker and Christian Judge form a new partnership for Round 19 and come in to replace Beno Obano, Tom Dunn and Will Stuart respectively.

McNally swaps in for Charlie Ewels, who is rested for the first time since rugby’s restart and will partner up with Elliott Stooke at lock and Tom Ellis and Zach Mercer stand in for Josh Bayliss and Tualupe Faletau.

Will Chudley and Josh Matavesi start at scrum-half and fly-half respectively and are joined I the backline by Max Clark who replaces Jonathan Joseph in midfield, Gabriel Hamer-Webb comes in on the wide channel to replace the in-form Ruaridh McConnochie and Tom de Glanville replaces Anthony Watson.

Notable mention for Ross Batty who is amongst the replacements and returns to the matchday squad for the first time since the 18th January. Juan Schoeman Kieren Verden and Orlando Bailey are in contention for their first appearances in Blue, Black and White as they are also named on the bench.

Bath Rugby side to face Worcester Warriors

15. Tom de Glanville, 14. Semesa Rokoduguni, 13. Max Clark, 12. Cameron Redpath, 11. Gabriel Hamer-Webb, 10. Josh Matavesi, 9. Will Chudley; 1. Lewis Boyce, 2. Jack Walker, 3. Christian Judge, 4. Josh McNally (C), 5. Elliott Stooke, 6. Tom Ellis, 7. Miles Reid, 8. Zach Mercer


16. Ross Batty, 17. Juan Schoeman, 18. Kieran Verden, 19. Mike Williams, 20. Sam Underhill, 21. Max Green, 22. Orlando Bailey, 23. Jonathan Joseph


Worcester Warriors

15 Chris Pennell, 14 Ed Fidow, 13 Ollie Lawrence, 12 Will Butler (C), 11 Nick David, 10 Billy Searle, 9 Jono Kitto, 1 Callum Black, 2 Beck Cutting, 3 Richard Palframan, 4 Justin Clegg, 5 James Scott, 6 Matt Cox, 7 Sam Lewis, 8 Tom Dodd.


16 Isaac Miller, 17 Kai Owen, 18 Joe Morris, 19 Ted Hill, 20 Matti Williams, 21 Gareth Simpson, 22 Scott van Breda, 23 Alex Hearle.

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.