Louw returns to starting line-up for The Clash

6 April 2018

Bath Rugby have named their team to face Leicester Tigers in The Clash at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday, kick-off 14:00.

Tom Dunn returns to the starting line-up at hooker, and will be joined in the front row by the in-form Beno Obano and Shaun Knight.

Charlie Ewels partners Elliott Stooke in the second row, with Francois Louw marking his return to action at openside flanker. The South African will be joined in the back row by captain Matt Garvey and Taulupe Faletau, who starts at number eight.

Rhys Priestland returns to the fold at fly-half, with Kahn Fotuali’i completing the half-back pairing. Aled Brew and Matt Banahan line-up on the wings, with Jonathan Joseph, a try-scorer at this fixture last year at outside centre. Ben Tapuai returns to the midfield alongside Joseph, whilst James Wilson switches to fullback for the game at the home of English rugby.

Bath Rugby team to face Leicester Tigers

15. James Wilson

14. Matt Banahan

13. Jonathan Joseph

12. Ben Tapuai

11. Aled Brew

10. Rhys Priestland

9. Kahn Fotuali’i

1. Beno Obano

2. Tom Dunn

3. Shaun Knight

4. Charlie Ewels

5. Elliott Stooke

6. Matt Garvey

7. Francois Louw

8. Taulupe Faletau


16. Jack Walker

17. Lucas Noguera

18. Victor Delmas

19. James Phillips

20. Tom Ellis

21. Max Green

22. Freddie Burns

23. Cooper Vuna

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.