Chudley starts for Bath Rugby against Edinburgh

16 August 2018

Bath Rugby have named their squad to face Edinburgh Rugby tomorrow evening at Meggetland Sports Complex, kick-off 19:30.

Will Chudley, who arrived from Exeter Chiefs in the summer will make his debut at scrum-half, with fellow new arrivals Joe Cokanasiga, Jamie Roberts and Jackson Willison named among the replacements.

Chudley will link up with Freddie Burns in the half-back partnership, with Max Clark and Max Wright lining up at inside and outside centre respectively.

There’s a welcome return to action for Semesa Rokoduguni, who starts on the right wing, with Jack Wilson on the other flank and Darren Atkins occupying the full-back position.

Nathan Catt marks his comeback at loosehead, where he will feature alongside Anthony Perenise and Jack Walker in the front row.

Captain Matt Garvey and Dave Attwood make up a physical second row pairing, with Tom Ellis, Josh Bayliss and Zach Mercer completing an exciting back row trio.

Rhys Priestland, Taulupe Faletau and Sam Underhill are among those who will look to make an impact from the replacements, as Bath Rugby kick-off their pre-season campaign.

Director of Rugby, Todd Blackadder, said: “The guys have worked extremely hard, it’ll be nice for them to now play a game of rugby, they are definitely ready for it. Edinburgh will be a good opening fixture as we will have to turn up mentally on Friday, in order to get a game under the belt before we face Bristol in the premiership in a couple of weeks. We’re building now which is the most exciting part”.

Bath Rugby team to face Edinburgh Rugby

15. Darren Atkins

14. Semesa Rokoduguni

13. Max Wright

12. Max Clark

11. Jack Wilson

10. Freddie Burns

9. Will Chudley

1. Nathan Catt

2. Jack Walker

3. Anthony Perenise

4. Matt Garvey (c)

5. Dave Attwood

6. Tom Ellis

7. Josh Bayliss

8. Zach Mercer


16. Michael van Vuuren

17. Will Vaughan

18. Sam Nixon

19. Victor Delmas

20. Elliott Stooke

21. Levi Douglas

22. Miles Reid

23. Sam Underhill

24. Taulupe Faletau

25. Max Green

26. Chris Cook

27. Rhys Priestland

28. Jamie Roberts

29. Jackson Willison

30. Joe Cokanasiga

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.