Four Bath Rugby players named in England Rugby squad to face the Barbarians at Twickenham

17 June 2022

Four Bath Rugby players have been selected by England Head Coach Eddie Jones to take on the Barbarians this Sunday 19 of June. 

Charlie Ewels will start alongside Sam Underhill in the England pack, with Bath Rugby wing Joe Cokanasiga also making a return to England's starting XV.

Orlando Bailey is set to make his first appearance for the Senior Squad, with the Bath Rugby back selected on the bench as one of Eddie Jones' Finishers.

Jones said: “This is a young team, they have prepared really well and worked hard over the past few camps to come together as a group.  It is a great opportunity to play in this England XV side and show what they can do."

England are set to take on the Barbarians at Twickenham, with the Barbarians being led by France head Coach, Fabien Galthie. The fixture is available to watch on Amazon Prime. 


15. Tommy Freeman (Northampton Saints), 14. Joe Cokanasiga  (Bath Rugby), 13. Joe Marchant (Harlequins), 12. Mark Atkinson (Gloucester Rugby), 11. Jonny May  (Gloucester Rugby), 10. Marcus Smith  (Harlequins), 9. Harry Randall  (Bristol Bears), 1. Bevan Rodd  (Sale Sharks), 2. Jack Walker (Harlequins), 3. Will Collier (Harlequins), 4. Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), 5. Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs), 6. Tom Curry © (Sale Sharks), 7. Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), 8. Alex Dombrandt  (Harlequins).

FINISHERS: 16. Jack Singleton (Gloucester Rugby), 17. Will Goodrick-Clarke (London Irish), 18. Patrick Schickerling (Exeter Chiefs), 19. Courtney Lawes  (Northampton Saints), 20. Jack Willis  (Wasps), 21. Danny Care (Harlequins), 22. Orlando Bailey  (Bath Rugby), 23. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs).


15. Max Spring (France, R92); 14. Damien Penaud (France, Clermont), 13. Virimi Vakatawa (France, R92), 12. Levani Botia (Fiji, La Rochelle), 11. Davit Niniashvili (Georgia, Lyon); 10. Antoine Hastoy (France, Pau), 9. Batiste Couilloud (France, Lyon); 1. Jean-Baptiste Gros (France, Toulon), 2. Pierre Bourgarit (France, La Rochelle), 3. Beka Gigashvili (Georgia, Toulon), 4. George Kruis (England, Panasonic Wild Knights), 5. Will Skelton (Australia, La Rochelle), 6., Dylan Cretin (France, Lyon), 7. Charles Ollivon (C) (France, Toulon), 8. Yoan Tanga (France, R92).

REPLACEMENTS: 16. Danny Priso (France, La Rochelle), 17. Christopher Tolofua (France, Toulon), 18. Sipili Falatea (France, Clermont), 19. Thomas Lavault (La Rochelle), 20. Nolann Le Garrec (R92), 21. Louis Carbonel (France, Toulon), 22. Sekou Macalou (France, Stade Francais), 23, Tani Vili (France, Clermont), 24. Thomas Laclayat (Oyonnax – travelling reserve).

New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.