Bath Rugby U18 face Quins on the road in Round 5

20 January 2022

Searching for a third win in succession, Bath Rugby Under-18s head to Harlequins on Saturday at Horsham RFC (17:30 kick-off).

The junior Blue, Black and Whites have had two competitive fixtures over the past couple of weeks with their defensive efforts proving worthy of two second-half shutouts in wins over Exeter Chiefs and London Irish.

In the latter, Arthur Green returned from injury as a replacement and the England Under-18 is back in the starting XV this weekend, co-captaining the side from Number 8.

Academy Manager Craig Lilley highlighted the immense contributions of forwards Billy Sela and George Timmins last time out and the duo line-up once again in the three and seven shirts respectively.

Another to receive praise for his game management, Raff Weston continues at fly-half outside his familiar half-back partner Ieuan Davies while the impressive Sam Harris, who has two tries in his last two outings, co-captains from the centre. 

Will Parry is at outside after being withdrawn late from the Irish match due to injury and Eric Nixon-Castillo comes back in at loosehead.

Max Pearce, Eddie Erskine and Jack Haythornthwaite keep their places in the pack with James Redman, Max Ashton and Byron Lloyd-Gilmour completing the backline. After lining up at eight last weekend, Max Jenkins moves to lock.

Bath Rugby U18 team to play Harlequins U18 

15 James Redman (Beechen Cliff School | Walcot RFC)
14 Byron Lloyd-Gilmour (Marlborough College | Salisbury RFC)
13 Will 
Parry (Sherborne School | Henley Hawks RFC)
12 Sam Harris © (Millfield School | Hertford RFC)
11 Max Ashton (Beechen Cliff School | Chippenham RFC)
10 Raff Weston (Beechen Cliff School | Walcot RFC)
9 Ieuan Davies (Millfield School | Neath Athletic RFC)
1 Eric Nixon-Castillo (Millfield School)
2 Max Pearce (Millfield School | Chippenham RFC)
3 Billy Sela (Beechen Cliff School | Royal Wootton Bassett RFC)
4 Eddie Erskine (Millfield School | Dorchester RFC)
5 Max Jenkins (Millfield School | Reeds Weybridge RFC) 
6 Jack Haythornthwaite (Beechen Cliff School | Chew Valley RFC)
7 George Timmins (Millfield School | Market Harborough RFC)
8 Arthur Green © (Sherborne School | Frome RFC)


16 Tommy McLean (Beechen Cliff School | Bath RFC)
17 Scott Kirk
18 Jaden Ephgrave (Beechen Cliff School | Chippenham RFC)
19 Abdul-Khalik Akenzua Al Kareen (Downside School | North Dorset RFC)
20 Harvey Matthews (Beechen Cliff School | Bath RFC)
21 Ollie Byrne (Beechen Cliff School | Wimborne RFC)
Rory Crum (Beechen Cliff School | Bournemouth RFC)
23 Kamoto Kamanga-Dyrbak (Millfield School | KCB Kenya)


New to Bath Rugby?

Join Bath Rugby for:

  • Epic, elite entertainment
  • Passionate, family-friendly atmosphere
  • Email Previews & Post-match reports

Find out more or enter your email address to get started.