skip to main content skip to accessibility policy
@bathrugby - Get on the inside!

21 March 2013, 2:48pm

@bathrugby - Get on the inside!

Bath Rugby are making an effort to deliver the best communication via Social Media as possible, but at the same time we are always striving to improve.

We felt that it would be appropriate to recognise and explain more clearly how we use Social Media to interact with our fans, and at the same time hear your thoughts on how we might improve this strand of communication.

Bath Rugby on Twitter - @bathrugby

Twitter is the perfect platform for us to keep everyone updated on all the breaking news, latest updates and offers available to all our followers.

We believe that we have some of the most dedicated and passionate fans in rugby and the figures don't lie, with @bathrugby currently having listed followers of over 22,000, and this fanbase continues to grow day by day.

For the people that do follow us they realise that it's not just the latest news and updates they receive – there is exclusive access to the Bath Rugby players and coaches too!

As well as the club, many of the first team and academy players are on Twitter and regularly tweet. You can find a list of players and their official accounts below:

Nick Abendanon – @nick_abendanon 

Horacio Agulla - @horacitoagulla

Dave Attwood - @Dmjattwood

Matt Banahan - @mattbanahan1

Ryan Caldwell - @Ry_caldwell

Dominic Day - @DomDay5

Ollie Devoto - @OllieDevoto

Kyle Eastmond - @kyle_eastmond7

Mike Ford - @Mike7Ford

Carl Fearns - @Carl_Fearns

Gary Gold - @GaryGoldrugbyiq

Mat Gilbert - @GumbieGilbert

Neal Hatley - @NealHatley1

Stuart Hooper - @StuHooper

Tom Heathcote - @TomHeathcote10

Paul James - @Paul_James1

Nick Koster - @nickkoster23

Francois Louw - @FloLouw

Mark McMillan - @macca9

Guy Mercer - @GuyMercer

Josh Ovens - @joshovens6

Kane Palma-Newport - @kanokano123

Peter Stringer - @stringer9

Sam Vesty - @samuelvesty

Rob Webber - @robwebber2

Ben Williams - @benwilliams0

Olly Woodburn - @OllyWoodburn

also

Bath Rugby Community Dept - @BR_Community

To promote activity and a great way to join into conversations, we use various hashtags. A hashtag is a simple way for people to search for tweets that have a common topic, in this case, all relevant to @bathrugby. B

elow is a list of hashtags that @bathrugby use on a regular basis, search for these to get on the inside:

#Bathrugby

#COYB – "Come On You Bath"

#Allezbath

#BBandW – abbreviation for Blue, Black and White

#tweetfromyourseat – let us know when you're at a game

As well as keeping everyone up to date on all the latest news and information we will also keep you up to date when you can't make the game. We bring our supporters live updates from everyone of our matches during the season, you don't have to miss out on the action if you can't make the game!

We will endeavour to respond when we can and if appropriate, retweet when we can also.

We would however welcome your feedback, if you have any suggestions on how we can make @bathrugby better for our supporters then please email us.

#AllezBath

Continue the discussion